Home > General > Setting High Standards

Setting High Standards

Check out this article from an interview with Ken Rudin, VP of Analytics & Platform Technologies at Zynga (the makers of Farmville)

Do you ever wonder if doing really great work is enough?  I regularly argue that it isn’t.

All of the interactive reporting tools and analytical graphics I build would mean very little to me if I hadn’t changed people’s understanding of their world. And I only really know this from some of the different questions people ask and the things they say (and don’t say anymore).

Maybe this is what people mean when they say I set very high standards. Maybe it just means that I’m destined to rarely ever be truly happy since getting an output to make noticeable impact on people is a very high bar.

Or maybe I just have delusions of grandeur…

Keith

PS. “Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” – Winston Churchill

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

